Category: Book Birthday Bash

Book Birthday Bash: The Hunt for the Mad Wolf’s Daughter

  Happy Book Birthday to THE HUNT FOR THE MAD WOLF’S DAUGHTER! This middle-grade novel is the second in the series. Brave warrior, bloodthirsty villain, vicious lass, wolf’s head—Drest can see herself in most of the names she’ s been called, except the last. Wolf’s head. It’s a sentence of death-without-trial that’s been decreed by…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Breakout

  Happy Book Birthday to BREAKOUT! This young adult novel is THE MAZE RUNNER meets THE MATRIX. Six days. That’s the amount of time until Lezah’s execution. She’ll die never knowing what got her locked up in this godforsaken prison in the first place. Her only chance of survival is to escape. Except the monitoring…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Nova the Star Eater

  Happy Book Birthday to NOVA THE STAR EATER! In this picture book, Nova has a big appetite for stars, so when she decides to gobble up Earth’s Sun, panic erupts around the globe. Earth needs its Sun to survive! How will it get it back from Nova? One bright little girl has an off-the-wall…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Girls With Guts: The Road To Breaking Barriers and Bashing Records

  Happy Book Birthday to GIRLS WITH GUTS: THE ROAD TO BREAKING BARRIERS AND BASHING RECORDS! GIRLS WITH GUTS is a non-fiction picture book that tells the history of the tenacious spirit of the female athlete form the beginning of civilization until present day, encompassing the passage of Title IX. We’re so happy you’re at…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Extraordinary Birds

  Happy Book Birthday to EXTRAORDINARY BIRDS! Find hope. Take flight. For fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Counting by 7s, and Fish in a Tree, a heartbreaking and hopeful debut novel about a unique young girl on a journey to find home. Eleven-year-old December knows everything about birds, and everything about getting kicked out…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Caterpillar Summer

  Happy Book Birthday to CATERPILLAR SUMMER! This beautifully honest, emotionally resonant debut tells the story of a girl, her brother with special needs, and the summer they will never forget. Since her father’s death, Cat has taken care of her brother, Chicken, for their hardworking mother—but on an unexpected island trip to visit grandparents…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Noah Noasaurus

  Happy Book Birthday to NOAH NOASAURUS! In this picture book, Noah Noasaurus is grumpy and he woke up feeling very No. No to brushing his teeth. No to eating breakfast. And definitely No to playing with his little brother. Things only get worse when Noah goes for a walk and relentlessly cheerful Toby Rex,…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Dancing Through Fields of Color: The Story of Helen Frankenthaler

  Happy Book Birthday to DANCING THROUGH FIELDS OF COLOR: THE STORY OF HELEN FRANKENTHALER! In this picture book, they said only men could paint powerful pictures, but Helen Frankenthaler (1928-2011) splashed her way through the modern art world. Channeling deep emotion, Helen poured paint onto her canvas and danced with the colors to make…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Let’s Have a Dog Party!

  Happy Book Birthday to LET’S HAVE A DOG PARTY! In this picture book, Kate and Frank are best friends. To celebrate Frank’s birthday, Kate throws him a party with all her favorite things: lots of friends, dancing in circles, loud singing, and sparkly confetti everywhere. But best friends don’t always have the same taste…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Angel Thieves

  Happy Book Birthday to ANGEL THIEVES! Here’s a message from Kathi Appelt, author of this young adult novel: “I’d love for you to know my large cast of characters, both contemporary and historical, human and not, in a story set along the banks of the Buffalo Bayou in Houston, TX. Each one is trying…
Read more