Gemstone Dragons

GEMSTONE DRAGONS is coming out June 7, 2022!

Perfect for fans of Unicorn Princesses, this sparkly, commercial new chapter book series stars a group of adorable dragons each with their own special gemstone magic.

In an enchanted world full of magical creatures, a group of Gemstone Dragons live in Sparkle Cave deep inside Mineral Mountain. Each dragon has a unique magical power that comes from their gemstone, and while the powers are fun, sometimes they get the dragons into trouble. But there’s no problem the Gemstone Dragons can’t overcome by working together.

The books are being illustrated by the wonderful Janelle O. Anderson. Books 1 and 2 are coming out on June 7, 2022 from Bloomsbury Children’s Books, with books 3 and 4 following in 2023.

Gemstone Dragons 1: Opal's Time To Shine bookcover, illustrated by Janelle O. Anderson

GEMSTONE DRAGONS 1: OPAL’S TIME TO SHINE

The Friendship Festival is coming up! Opal has the power of invisibility and prefers to help out behind the scenes. When she’s announced as the festival speaker, she knows that she needs to find someone to take her place. Surely there’s a more deserving Gemstone Dragon! But when a crisis threatens the festival, Opal has to step up to try to save the day. Could she be the perfect speaker after all?

Available for preorder now:

BOOKSHOPTARGETWALMARTBARNES & NOBLEAMAZON
Gemstone Dragons 2: Ruby's Fiery Mishap bookcover, illustrated by Janelle O. Anderson

GEMSTONE DRAGONS 2: RUBY’S FIERY MISHAP

Ruby has a HUGE imagination. Sometimes her imagination causes her to worry about things that could go wrong. The more she worries, the harder it gets to control her fire power. But Ruby wants to do cool tricks like the other dragons! When an attempt at showing off turns into a minor forest fire, a young unicorn runs away in fear and is lost. Can Ruby master her worries, control her power, and find Canterlope?

Available for preorder now:

BOOKSHOPTARGETWALMARTBARNES & NOBLEAMAZON