Category: Book Birthday Bash

Book Birthday Bash: The Derby Daredevils: Kenzie Kickstarts a Team

  Happy Book Birthday to THE DERBY DAREDEVILS: KENZIE KICKSTARTS A TEAM! Introducing THE DERBY DAREDEVILS: KENZIE KICKSTARTS A TEAM, the first in a highly illustrated middle grade series that celebrates new friendships, first crushes, and getting out of your comfort zone! Kenzie and Shelly have been best friends for as long as they can…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: My Life As A Potato

  Happy Book Birthday to MY LIFE AS A POTATO! In this middle-grade novel, Ben Hardy believes he’s cursed by potatoes. And now he’s moved to Idaho, where the school’s mascot is Steve the Spud! Yeah, this cannot be good. After accidentally causing the mascot to sprain an ankle, Ben is sentenced to Spud duty…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Blue Skies

  Happy Book Birthday to BLUE SKIES! This middle-grade novel is the heartwarming story of ten-year old Glory Bea Bennett, who has never given up hope that her daddy will return from WWII. So when the Merci Train boxcar, filled with gifts of thanks from France, is scheduled to make an unexpected stop in her…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Spellhacker

  Happy Book Birthday to SPELLHACKER! From the author of THE DISASTERS, this genre-bending young adult fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Three Things I Know Are True

  Happy Book Birthday to THREE THINGS I KNOW ARE TRUE! In this debut young adult novel in verse exploring grief and the power of forgiveness, a teenage girl deals with the aftermath of an accident that nearly takes her brother’s life. The reminder is always there— a dent on the right side of Jonah’s…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: A Storm of Wishes (The Collectors, Vol. 2)

  Happy Book Birthday to A STORM OF WISHES (THE COLLECTORS, VOL. 2)! In this middle-grade novel, Van hasn’t made a wish in weeks. Not since he almost died because of one. Not since he lost his best friend, Pebble. Van knows that even a seemingly harmless wish can whisk you into a dangerous adventure.…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Lexi Magill and the Teleportation Tournament

  Happy Book Birthday to LEXI MAGILL AND THE TELEPORTATION TOURNAMENT! In this middle-grade novel, twelve-year-old physics whiz Lexi Magill considers herself the top junior scientist in Wisconsin. But after her father loses his job, her family institutes a massive Downsizing Initiative. First to go? Lexi’s pricey science academy. Lexi has the perfect solution to…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Her Own Two Feet: A Rwandan Girl’s Brave Fight To Walk

  Happy Book Birthday to HER OWN TWO FEET: A RWANDAN GIRL’S BRAVE FIGHT TO WALK! This middle-grade book is based on the true story of Rebeka Uwitonze, who came to America for surgery at age nine and lived with her co-author, Meredith Davis and her family. After thirty-one casts and fifty-eight hospital visits, she…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Motley Education: The Urd Saga Book I

  Happy Book Birthday to MOTLEY EDUCATION: THE URD SAGA BOOK I! In this middle grade novel, apprentice medium Ebony Charmed dreads her acceptance into Motley Junior High: School for the Psychically and Celestially Gifted. Generations of her family have attended, so she should be thrilled. And she would be, if only her lame abilities…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Woods

  Happy Book Birthday to THE WOODS! In this middle-grade novel, twelve-year-old Lenora’s world is turned upside down after an explosion makes her the lone surviving member of her immediate family. She has nowhere to go, until her estranged Uncle Richard shows up and takes her away to live with him in his lonely mansion.…
Read more