Tag: Middle Grade

Book Birthday Bash: A Storm of Wishes (The Collectors, Vol. 2)

  Happy Book Birthday to A STORM OF WISHES (THE COLLECTORS, VOL. 2)! In this middle-grade novel, Van hasn’t made a wish in weeks. Not since he almost died because of one. Not since he lost his best friend, Pebble. Van knows that even a seemingly harmless wish can whisk you into a dangerous adventure.…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Lexi Magill and the Teleportation Tournament

  Happy Book Birthday to LEXI MAGILL AND THE TELEPORTATION TOURNAMENT! In this middle-grade novel, twelve-year-old physics whiz Lexi Magill considers herself the top junior scientist in Wisconsin. But after her father loses his job, her family institutes a massive Downsizing Initiative. First to go? Lexi’s pricey science academy. Lexi has the perfect solution to…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Her Own Two Feet: A Rwandan Girl’s Brave Fight To Walk

  Happy Book Birthday to HER OWN TWO FEET: A RWANDAN GIRL’S BRAVE FIGHT TO WALK! This middle-grade book is based on the true story of Rebeka Uwitonze, who came to America for surgery at age nine and lived with her co-author, Meredith Davis and her family. After thirty-one casts and fifty-eight hospital visits, she…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Motley Education: The Urd Saga Book I

  Happy Book Birthday to MOTLEY EDUCATION: THE URD SAGA BOOK I! In this middle grade novel, apprentice medium Ebony Charmed dreads her acceptance into Motley Junior High: School for the Psychically and Celestially Gifted. Generations of her family have attended, so she should be thrilled. And she would be, if only her lame abilities…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Woods

  Happy Book Birthday to THE WOODS! In this middle-grade novel, twelve-year-old Lenora’s world is turned upside down after an explosion makes her the lone surviving member of her immediate family. She has nowhere to go, until her estranged Uncle Richard shows up and takes her away to live with him in his lonely mansion.…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Key of Lost Things

  Happy Book Birthday to THE KEY OF LOST THINGS! In this middle-grade novel, The Hotel Between–along with its new Concierge-in-Training Cam–is in danger once again. Cam’s blood brother Nico keeps sending strange messages in the form of annoying pranks on the Hotel, leaving Cam and his twin sister Cass to try and figure out…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Count Me In

  Happy Book Birthday to COUNT ME IN! COUNT ME IN is an uplifting story told in alternating voices by two middle schoolers, in which a community rallies to reject racism. We’re so happy you’re at our party for COUNT ME IN. Join in the fun… PARTY LOCATION… Under the tree near the school which…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Hunt for the Mad Wolf’s Daughter

  Happy Book Birthday to THE HUNT FOR THE MAD WOLF’S DAUGHTER! This middle-grade novel is the second in the series. Brave warrior, bloodthirsty villain, vicious lass, wolf’s head—Drest can see herself in most of the names she’ s been called, except the last. Wolf’s head. It’s a sentence of death-without-trial that’s been decreed by…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Extraordinary Birds

  Happy Book Birthday to EXTRAORDINARY BIRDS! Find hope. Take flight. For fans of The Thing About Jellyfish, Counting by 7s, and Fish in a Tree, a heartbreaking and hopeful debut novel about a unique young girl on a journey to find home. Eleven-year-old December knows everything about birds, and everything about getting kicked out…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Bone Hollow

  Happy Book Birthday to BONE HOLLOW! In this middle-grade novel, death is only the beginning… In retrospect, it was foolish to save that chicken. On the roof. In the middle of a thunder storm. But what choice did Gabe have? If he hadn’t tried to rescue Ms. Cleo’s precious pet, she would’ve kicked him…
Read more