Book Birthday Bash: Spellhacker

Book Birthday Bash

 

Spellhacker by M.K. EnglandHappy Book Birthday to SPELLHACKER!

From the author of THE DISASTERS, this genre-bending young adult fantasy heist story is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman. In Kyrkarta, magic—known as maz—was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled—and, of course, outrageously expensive. Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever. But when their plan turns up a powerful new strain of maz that (literally) blows up in their faces, they’re driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague—and possibly save the world. No pressure.

We’re so happy you’re at our party for SPELLHACKER. Join in the fun…

PARTY LOCATION…

On the rooftop of the tallest building in the city, with the security systems disabled and the police adequately distracted.

PARTY SOUNDS…

So much good music. Get the playlist going here, then come back for the rest of the party.

PARTY FOOD…

10 different flavors of ice cream, all accented with sunnaz (light magic) to make them glow.

PARTY GAMES…

A parkour obstacle course, dancing, and a mischievous spellweaving competition involving creating weird magical animals to race.

PARTY FAVORS…

Definitely the same vinyl stickers the author has been giving out as part of the preorder/library request campaign.

SPELLHACKER is written by M.K. England and published by HarperTeen. You can buy this book at the retailers below…

M.K. England

M.K. England

M.K. England is an author and YA librarian who grew up on the Space Coast of Florida and now calls rural Virginia home. When they’re not writing or librarianing, MK can be found drowning in fandom, rolling dice at the gaming table, digging in the garden, or feeding their video game addiction. They love Star Wars with a desperate, heedless passion. It’s best if you never speak of Sherlock Holmes in their presence. You’ll regret it.

M.K. is the author of THE DISASTERS (2018) and SPELLHACKER (2020), both from Harper Teen. Follow them at www.mkengland.com.

Did you have fun at the party? Tell the author in the comments!

KEEP CELEBRATING! BUY THIS BOOK AT: Fountain Bookstore | IndieBound | Barnes & Noble | Amazon | Book Depository | Indigo | Books-A-Million | Libro.fm | Audible | HarperCollins

BONUS GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

What do you think?

%d bloggers like this: