Category: Book Birthday Bash

Book Birthday Bash: The Magic of Melwick Orchard

  Happy Book Birthday to THE MAGIC OF MELWICK ORCHARD! This middle-grade novel tells the story of 12 year-old Isa, who finds herself becoming invisible to her family when her younger sister develops cancer. But everything changes when she discovers a mysterious orchard that offers hope, a little magic, and possibly a lot more trouble……
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: If This Were a Story

  Happy Book Birthday to IF THIS WERE A STORY! This middle-grade novel is a story about ten-year-old Hannah and how she uses her imagination to overcome bullying at school and problems at home. We’re so happy you’re at our party for IF THIS WERE A STORY. Join in the fun… PARTY SOUNDS… There would be…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Cryptid Catcher

  Happy Book Birthday to THE CRYPTID CATCHER! THE CRYPTID CATCHER is a monstrously fun adventure middle-grade novel about a boy’s search for legendary creatures like The Loch Ness Monster and Bigfoot! We’re so happy you’re at our party for THE CRYPTID CATCHER. Join in the fun… PARTY SOUNDS… The theme song to Indiana Jones…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: See All the Stars

  Happy Book Birthday to SEE ALL THE STARS! SEE ALL THE STARS is a contemporary YA thriller about first love, big loss, and even bigger guilt…and an epic best friend breakup. It’s hard to find the truth beneath the lies you tell yourself. THEN They were four—Bex, Jenni, Ellory, Ret. Electric, headstrong young women;…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: A Touch of Gold

  Happy Book Birthday to A TOUCH OF GOLD! King Midas once had the ability to turn all he touched into gold. But after his gift—or curse—almost killed his daughter, Midas relinquished The Touch forever. Ten years later, Princess Kora still bears the consequences of her father’s wish: her skin shines golden, rumors follow her…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Land of Yesterday

  Happy Book Birthday to THE LAND OF YESTERDAY! This middle-grade novel is a tender and fantastical adventure story perfect for fans of Coraline. After Cecelia Dahl’s little brother, Celadon, dies tragically, his soul goes where all souls go: the Land of Yesterday—and Cecelia is left behind in a fractured world without him. Her beloved…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Scream All Night

  Happy Book Birthday to SCREAM ALL NIGHT! In this young adult novel, Dario Heyward knows one thing: He’s never going back to Moldavia Studios, the iconic castle that served as the set, studio, and home to the cast and crew of dozens of cult classic B-horror movies. It’s been three years since Dario’s even…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Where the Watermelons Grow

  Happy Book Birthday to WHERE THE WATERMELONS GROW! Here’s a note from author Cindy Baldwin about this middle-grade novel: “I first ‘met’ WHERE THE WATERMELONS GROW in an unusual way—I was singing the song ‘Down by the Bay’ to my then-one-year-old, and started thinking about how much the song put me in mind of…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: The Boy, The Boat, and The Beast

  Happy Book Birthday to MY book THE BOY, THE BOAT, AND THE BEAST! In this middle-grade novel, a boy washes up on a mysterious, seemingly uninhabited beach. Who is he? How did he get there? The boy can’t remember. When he sees a light shining over the foreboding wall of trees that surrounds the shore,…
Read more

Book Birthday Bash: Ready or Not, Woolbur Goes to School

  Happy Book Birthday to READY OR NOT, WOOLBUR GOES TO SCHOOL! In this funny empowering picture book, Woolbur’s eternal optimism faces off against the worries of going to school for the first time. Learning to write, paint, share, eat strange food and ride the bus are just a few things Woolbur finds fascinating about…
Read more